Vezon is a Skakdi Created When the Spear of Fusion Divided a Dark Hunter called Vezok into Two Beings.
—— 《 Vezon • Com 》

Fortnite Ranks in Order: Ranked System Explained

2023-11-29 03:18
The Fortnite Ranked system consists of eight ranks, from Bronze to Unreal, that players can progress through in both Battle Royale and Zero Build.
Fortnite Ranks in Order: Ranked System Explained

The Fortnite Ranked system includes eight ranks, free rewards, and the best competition in the entire Battle Royale.

Fortnite Ranked is fairly new to the game, only launching in Chapter 4. Epic Games shut down Arena and instead debuted Ranked, a comprehensive mode that finally gives players a competitive playlist with exclusive prizes, emblems, and more. As the second half of 2023 unfolded, the Fortnite Ranked system received numerous updates, and it looks like more are on the way in Chapter 5.

Here's a breakdown of the Fortnite Ranked system.

Fortnite Ranks in Order

Here's all the Fortnite ranks in order:

  • Bronze (lowest)
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Diamond
  • Platinum
  • Elite
  • Champion
  • Unreal (highest)

Bronze, Silver, Gold, Diamond, and Platinum all have three tiers that players must progress through before they can reach the next rank. Once they get to Elite, the tiers disappear. As a result, it is much harder to rank up from Elite onward.

How Promotion/Demotion Works in Fortnite Ranked

Unlike other Ranked modes in various games, Fortnite Ranked has a pretty straightforward promotion/demotion system. Epic Games cares more about wins than kills, so the easiest way to ensure promotion is to secure Victory Royales. The more you win, the quicker your climb to Unreal.

In contrast, early deaths or lackluster games will get you demoted. The more you die off spawn, the more likely you are of dropping rank. The lowest ranks, like Bronze and Silver, are more forgiving than the top ranks; if you are demoted from Silver to Bronze, you can usually get back to Silver after one good game.

If you manage to reach Unreal, you cannot be demoted back down to Champion, no matter what happens in your matches moving forward,

Ranked Changes for Fortnite Chapter 5

After the remaining Ranked Cups were canceled in Fortnite OG, Epic Games confirmed more are coming in Fortnite Chapter 5. Ranked Cups give all players the opportunity to play a tournament against some of the best competitors in the game. Each Ranked event comes with exclusive rewards, with more certainly coming next Chapter.

Ranks will also be reset in Chapter 5. Any progress fans made throughout Fortnite OG will be erased, forcing players to once again start at the bottom. Starting ranks will be revealed after players complete one Ranked match.

Is Siphon Coming Back to Fortnite Ranked in 2024?

As of now, it is unlikely Siphon is coming back to Fortnite Ranked in 2024. Despite the controversial decision, Epic Games has made no mention of reinstating Siphon in Ranked.

In the past, players received extra health and/or shield after eliminating an opponent in Ranked or competitive Fortnite. The mechanic has been missing throughout Fortnite Chapter 4, and barring any last minute changes, will not appear in Chapter 5.

This article was originally published on dbltap as Fortnite Ranks in Order: Ranked System Explained.